Be Energy

News & Events

Find out about the latest news and events. Find out more about our innovation and regeneration centers.

Be Energy, the European battery regeneration leader, gains momentum and announces a €2M fundraising

Catégories : All | Company

6 March 2023
lauréat de TOTAL DÉVELOPPEMENT RÉGIONAL

The financing granted by trusted partners, including Business Angels, BPI, ADEME and Région Sud, allows Be Energy to consolidate its position and to consider a bright future.

The fund-raising gives the French company a new impetus and allows the battery regeneration specialist to develop the Master Pro project. In particular, with the support of ADEME, this involves setting up a reconditioning line for hybrid vehicle batteries. The company also plans, as part of the Plan France Relance (the French recovery plan), to bring its next site up to industrial scale.

leader européen de la régénération de batteries

The fast evolving battery market

Since its creation, Be Energy has never stopped developing its know-how and expertise in battery regeneration. Today, the Avignon-based company is a major player in a rapidly growing market. In France, as well as around the world, Be Energy brings added value to professionals in the logistics, transport, telecoms, industry, port and airport sectors. All these areas use batteries in their manufacturing, distribution and sales processes.

Long neglected, battery replacement has become an economic, social and responsible issue.

“Our mission is to innovate for the benefit of the planet. We need to change our system. We need to move from ultra-consumption and pollution to the creation of new jobs in the circular economy,” explains Bertrand Coste, founder of Be Energy.

On the market, electric vehicles are multiplying, as are devices linked to ecomobility, such as scooters. This rise in popularity has created a shortage of battery management solutions, in addition to the millions of lead batteries in circulation that need to be looked after.

Battery regeneration: an interesting and innovative solution

Be Energy’s solution is simple, effective and well-proven. It combines economic and environmental gains. The advantages of battery regeneration by Be Energy can be summarised as follows

  • Considerable savings
    Regenerating a battery costs two to three times less than buying a new battery
  • A massive reduction of greenhouse gases

The solution proposed by Be Energy generates about 50 times less CO2 emissions than recycling batteries

  • A 50% reduction in industrial waste
  • Creation of new jobs in the circular economy sector

With a very active R&D department, Be Energy is constantly innovating. This asset, as well as the patents recorded, have earned it a special place in the Green Tech sector.

Be Energy designs 100% French machines for regenerating batteries. Via a network of regeneration centres, the company is present in 52 countries around the world. It is continuing its momentum, with new centres joining the Be Energy network in Abu Dhabi, New Caledonia, Martinique, Lebanon, Senegal, Morocco, Switzerland and Cambodia in 2022.

New financing in 2023 to accelerate decarbonisation

Be Energy’s stated ambition is to consolidate its positions and to develop in a controlled manner.

A complementary fundraising is planned for the end of 2023, with the support of Innocraft which has been advising Be Energy’s financing strategy since 2019. This new financing will allow Be Energy to expand its offer on the national and international territory, and to propose a new innovative format of regeneration centres.

 

About Be Energy:

Founded in 2014 by Bertrand Coste, Be Energy designs and distributes French solutions, developing regeneration centres worldwide. Supported by BPI France and ADEME, Be Energy is one of the 96 French companies EETE (Entreprise Engagée pour la Transition Ecologique), Winner of the Stars & Métiers BPMed Grand Export Prize, Winner of the i-nov “Circular Economy” competition, Winner of Total Développement, Winner of the Terres de Vaucluse Initiatives Boldness Award, Winner of the Ontario Ministerial Award for Environmental Excellence, Grand National Innovation Competition in Tunisia, Forbes Middle East Award.

Be Energy is also part of the “Coq Vert”, a French Tech community. The company has been accredited by the Riverse organisation to sell its first 67 tonnes of carbon credits on the voluntary carbon market.

 

Contact :

Bertrand Coste – President ; c.coste@be-energy.net

Mickael Balondrade – General Manager ; m.balondrade@be-energy.net

Contact us

Please fill in the contact form >

Subscribe to our newsletter

Envie de nous suivre ? De rester informé(e) sur les dernières innovations liées à la régénération des batteries, huiles et moteurs ?
C’est simple ! Abonnez-vous à notre newsletter et … restons connectés !

10 + 8 =

Latest articles

FASEP in Senegal: off we go!

FASEP in Senegal: off we go!

15 February 2024 marks an important date for Senegal, and for Be Energy, which specialises in regeneration...

Be Energy

News & Événements

Découvrez les dernières nouvelles et les événements les plus récents. En savoir plus sur nos centres d’innovation et de régénération.

Be Energy, leader de la régénération de batteries, annonce une levée de fonds de 2M€

Catégories : Entreprise | Toutes

6 mars 2023
lauréat de TOTAL DÉVELOPPEMENT RÉGIONAL

Le financement accordé par des partenaires de confiance, dont Business Angels, la BPI, l’ADEME et la Région Sud, permet à Be Energy de consolider sa position et d’envisager un bel avenir pour ses projets.
Insufflant un nouvel élan à l’entreprise française, la levée de fonds permet notamment au spécialiste de la régénération de batteries de développer le projet Master Pro. Il s’agit notamment de mettre en place, avec la participation de l’ADEME, une chaîne de reconditionnement pour batteries de véhicules hybrides. L’entreprise prévoit également, dans le cadre du Plan France Relance, de faire progresser son prochain site à l’échelle industrielle.

leader européen de la régénération de batteries

Le marché des batteries en pleine évolution


Depuis sa création, Be Energy n’a eu de cesse de développer son savoir-faire et son expertise en matière de régénération de batteries. Aujourd’hui, l’entreprise avignonnaise se présente comme un acteur majeur sur un marché en forte croissance. En France comme dans le monde, Be Energy apporte une valeur ajoutée aux professionnels des secteurs logistique, transport, télécom, industrie, portuaire, aéroportuaire, etc. Des domaines qui utilisent les batteries dans leurs processus de fabrication, de distribution et de vente.
Longtemps délaissé, le renouvellement de batteries est aujourd’hui un enjeu économique, social et responsable.
« Notre mission est d’innover au service de la planète. Il faut changer de système. Nous devons passer de l’ultra-consommation et pollution à la création de nouveaux métiers et d’emplois dans l’économie circulaire. » souligne Bertrand Coste fondateur Be Energy.
Sur le marché, les véhicules électriques se multiplient, au même titre que les appareils liés à l’écomobilité, comme les trottinettes et les scooters. Une montée en puissance qui fait apparaître une pénurie de solutions de gestion de batteries, à laquelle s’ajoutent les millions de batteries au plomb en circulation et dont il faut s’occuper.

La régénération de batteries : une solution intéressante et innovante

La solution de Be Energy est simple, efficace et éprouvée. Elle conjugue gains économiques et environnementaux. Les avantages de la régénération de batteries par Be Energy se résument ainsi :

  • Des économies considérables
    Régénérer une batterie coûte de deux à trois fois moins que l’achat d’une batterie neuve
  • Une réduction massive des gaz à effets de serre
    La solution proposée par Be Energy génère environ 50 fois moins d’émission de CO2 que le recyclage de batteries
  • Une réduction de 50% des déchets industriels
  • La création de nouveaux emplois dans le secteur de l’économie circulaire

Doté d’un département R&D très actif, Be Energy fait preuve d’innovation en permanence. Cet atout, au même titre que les brevets déposés par l’entreprise, lui ont valu une place de choix dans le secteur de la Green Tech.
Be Energy conçoit des machines 100% françaises permettant de régénérer les batteries. Via un réseau de centres de régénération, l’entreprise est présente dans 52 pays à travers le monde. Elle poursuit sa lancée, avec, en 2022, de nouveaux centres qui rejoignent le réseau Be Energy à Abu Dhabi, en Nouvelle-Calédonie, en Martinique, au Liban, au Sénégal, au Maroc, en Suisse, au Cambodge notamment.

En 2023, un nouveau financement pour accélérer la décarbonation

L’ambition affichée de Be Energy est de consolider ses positions et concevoir un développement maîtrisé.
Une levée de fonds complémentaire est prévue pour la fin de l’année 2023, avec l’accompagnement d’Innocraft qui conseille la stratégie de financement de Be Energy depuis 2019. Ce nouveau financement permettra à Be Energy d’étendre son offre sur le territoire national et international, et de proposer un nouveau format innovant de centres de régénération.

À propos de Be Energy :
Fondée en 2014 par Bertrand Coste, Be Energy conçoit et distribue des solutions françaises, en développant des centres de régénération dans le monde entier. Soutenu par BPI France et l’ADEME, Be Energy fait partie des 96 entreprises françaises EETE (Entreprise Engagée pour la Transition Ecologique), Lauréat du Grand Prix Export Stars & Métiers BPMed, Lauréat du concours i-nov « Economie circulaire », Lauréat Total Développement, Lauréat du prix de l’audace Initiatives Terres de Vaucluse, récompensé par le prix ministériel d’Excellence Environnemental d’Ontario, Grand concours national de l’innovation en Tunisie, récompense Forbes Middle East.
Be Energy fait également partie de la communauté « Coq vert » développée par la French Tech. L’entreprise a été labélisée par l’organisme Riverse, pour vendre ses 67 premières tonnes de crédits carbone sur le marché du carbone volontaire.

Contacts :
Bertrand Coste – Président ; b.coste@be-energy.net
Mickael Balondrade – Directeur Général ; m.balondrade@be-energy.net

Nous contacter

Soumettre un formulaire de demande >

Inscription à la news letter

Envie de nous suivre ? De rester informé(e) sur les dernières innovations liées à la régénération des batteries, huiles et moteurs ?
C’est simple ! Abonnez-vous à notre newsletter et … restons connectés !

14 + 4 =

Articles récents Latest articles